Nothing makes you hate humanity as much as a long drive, especially a long drive on a holiday weekend surrounded by scores of people who have obviously never read the Driver’s Manual. I know that we live in a free country, but there must be limits to freedom for everyone’s good. Every state lays claim to having the worst drivers, but idiots are idiots everywhere regardless of their license tag.
mzkandygsmindtease.blogspot.com
Move Over, meathead!
What is the attraction with the left lane? It seems to act as an aphrodisiac for the vehicularly challenged. Let’s get this out there right off the bat. The left lane is called the PASSING lane. Not the fast lane, not the eventually passing something sometime in the near future lane. Just the PASSING lane. It is a lane designed for a temporary action……..PASSING. Too many people view the left lane as a divine right as they pass judgement upon all fellow drivers and their intentions. I actually heard someone tell me “I am going fast”. The problem here is that fast is a relative term. Not an absolute. It is simple really……PASS and GET OVER, repeat as needed.
bitsandpieces1.blogspot.com
My newest gripe, and one I believe to be completely American, is the problem of parking an obviously too big car in a small parking place. First of all, who really NEEDS a Suburban? “Oh, but I have to carpool the kids.” How many? Unless you gave birth to a baseball team, a mini-van will do quite nicely. How fat are these kids to need a boxcar to ride to the game in?
But, wait this is America….Land of the Large. Soccer Moms with penis envy? Possibly.
livescience.com
Last week, as I circled frantically, like a crack addicted shark, though the spirals of a downtown parking garage, I came to the eventual conclusion that Suburbans are now classified as a “compact” car. Who knew? But, in one ten car span of the sprawling garage their were EIGHT, count them, EIGHT large SUV’s or Suburbans crammed door to door with barely enough room for a breeze to blow between them. How are those fat kids ever going to get out? At least crack the windows for them and don’t be gone too long.
mymodernmet.com
I propose a new law. Since we have exceptions in our law for justifiable homicide, I think it is only fair that we have create justifiable vandalism. So, the next time some jackass parks four inches from your driver’s side door, (requiring you to apply lube to get in), you have legal recourse. Praise the Lord and pass the ammunition!
(By the way, I am not sexist. I happen to LOVE soccer moms!)
rumorsandrants.com
"Hope, call me......I'm waiting"





All too true!
ReplyDeleteI love it when people deputize themselves in the left lane and go at or under the speed limit while clogging traffic.